Soul meets skydiving

In preparation for an entire weekend of skydiving, I give to you ‘Soul Meets Body.’ For the past 10 years of heart-bursting, soul-dusting skydiving, I have had only a small handful of songs that I hear on the ride to altitude and as I fall. ‘Soul Meets Body’ has been a solid for the past few years.

The verse: Cause in my head there’s a greyhound station
Where I send my thoughts to far off destinations
So they may have a chance of finding a place
where they’re far more suited than here

Seems to speak to me as I prepare to make the plunge, every time. Something about disconnecting and transcending is so very paired with skydiving for me. I jump and completely check out of ordinary life. I leave my body and join a space without time, where the only things I can feel are wind on my skin, beating of my heart, and the smile on my face. It’s an absolute glorious time for me. Nothing beats the feeling of touching the wind, feeling the sunshine and falling to earth, yet so far away.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

What do you think ?

