What do you listen to when your ears are hurting?

I choose this track. Typically, I work from home with my dog slowly breathing next to me, sunlight resting on my skin and fresh air blowing through my windows. This week, I work from a high-rise in LA, no sunlight, and no dog-walking breaks (although, it’s a fatastic spot w/ wonderful people!). So far, just 10 hours and going of strained eyes locked into a computer monitor and ears plugged into hundreds of songs.
When my eyes are pierced and my ears feel numb, something along the lines of a gentle Alexi song is just what I need to take a deep breath (of circulated office air), close my eyes and recharge before the next few hundred songs.
I first heard Alexi on the Garden State soundtrack and fell in love immediately. He played the Hotel Cafe in LA about 4 years ago and his soft presence was a hit with yours truly.
Here’s what’s playing in my office as I type.
Enjoy!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

What do you think ?

