A little true indie flavor

If you’re a close friend of mine or a close business friend chances are you’ve heard me talk about Mike Burns & Joel Lamb.
I was introduced to Mike Burns almost 5 years ago. Immediately, I fell in love with his music. His lyrics and songwriting do not and have not in those 5 years ever disappoint me. His vocals are an ear’s dream; soothing, haunting, powerful, melodic.

And, I’m consistently charmed by the pair’s fight for their dream: to have their music heard and to make a living from the creation of.  These two are a true grassroots production. The talent is there, naturally. They fight, raise money, work hard against all the walls, competition and hurdles against them in this time of music.

If ever there was an indie artist I respected and hoped for good things for, it’d be these guys.

Seeing them live is a true gift.

I just got hold of the new record and already it’s on repeat.

Here’s one of my faves from it.

Enjoy!

(www.mikeburnsmusic.org)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

What do you think ?

