Pulling out the horns/Paying tribute to my Oregon music roots

It’s true. I enjoy some Tool here and there. Mostly when running hard, riding my motorcycle or pushing myself out of an airplane. Tool feels hard, edgy and powerful. Tool feels in control. 
Maynard, the singer, is silly. I don’t know anyone who can scream/sing so loud with so much beauty and not crack once in concert. I’ve seen this band 2, maybe 3 times over the years and each time I walk away dumbfounded by the way the band plays together, their musical interactions and the language they speak to each other on stage using their instruments/voices.
“Sober” is probably my favorite song from my favorite album of theirs, Undertow. 
I’d recommend seeing Tool live to any music adorer. Not the kind of music adorer who sticks to one or two genres only (those are music snobs, ps) but the kind who LOVES music in any form.  
Here’s “Sober” and I hope you’ll let your hair down and give it one good head bang, for old times’ sake.

Enjoy!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Pulling out the horns/Paying tribute to my Oregon music roots

What do you think ?

