Underworld / Bird 1

Nearly 7 years ago or so my dear friend & marsupial introduced me to Underworld. They were fun because they were energetic, electric and danceable. Everything that we were at the time. Since then I’ve been a light fan of theirs, enjoying them when they end up on my shuffle setting.
They just came out with a new album this year called “Barking” and like history repeating itself, the marsupial urged me again to have a listen.  Their dear label (yeah Gunnar!), Om, sent over the album and I am digging it as much as I did 7 or so years ago.
They have repetition down in a positive way, with solid beats that drop just in time, catchy fluidity and energy to keep you moving.
Digging the new album.
(PS: to follow Marcy and other music like this, visit her fun blog at: http://365music.wordpress.com/ )

Enjoy!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

What do you think ?

