Marva Whitney / Get Together

I love funk on a Friday. It’s the dusting off of a week full of commitments, obligations and early morning alarm clocks and the satisfaction of knowing there is a cold beer and 2 days to spend outside, offline, doing whatever pleases my gemini curiosity. Funk feels fantastic.

Marva Whitney. I have so much respect for this funk diva. She sounds powerful, raw, feminine with total control. I love her. If I had children, namely a daughter, I’d feed her Marva Whitney with her wheaties in the mornings. Just to be sure she knew the possibilities of female expression. Marva Whitney. Goddess of funk.

Enjoy!

This entry was posted in Funk music, Music, music blog, Soul Music and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

What do you think ?

