Cold War Kids / Skip The Charades

I’m a sucker for Cold War Kids. I think their songwriting is stellar; they fold stories within stories, and with as many colorful details, they say something plain and obvious in a way that feels like Bukowski poetry at times, Hunter Thompson truth other times. The kind of word painting that pleases my mind.
Yesterday, sandy, sweaty and completely joyful in my 5-mile beach run along Northern California’s raw coast, I fell in love with this song’s honest tell of a real-life moment when it joined me on my run. I ended the day with 3 of the most beautiful people I know, on scooters, buzzing across the Golden Gate bridge to the highest peak in San Francisco, hidden by gates and covered in shooting stars. The song…still in my mind.

Plus, it sounds so damn good. Get your own copy here.

Enjoy!

This entry was posted in blues music, Indie Music, music blog, pop music, Scott Vener Music Supervision, Scott Vener Music Supervisor and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

What do you think ?

