Eskmo / Cloudlight

Last night was the final night of Amsterdam Dance Event and I had the pleasure of meeting Eskmo and having dinner with he and his lovely manager and tour manager at a tucked-away Algerian restaurant along the canals of Amsterdam. I hadn’t listened to his music before the show, so I wasn’t sure to expect. He is ripe with musical talents and watching him play and perform is like watching a mad scientist create potions and magical clouds of color. No doubt, Eskmo would be an incredible film composer; his ability to layer music, create starts and stops, dips and plummets, all while keeping a beat paired with visuals, I’d love to see what he could do with a bare film.
Get Eskmo here.

This entry was posted in alethea austin pole dance, alethia austin, Indie Music, life in amsterdam, Music, music blog, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Eskmo / Cloudlight

  1. Alex says:

    Hmm it seems like your website ate my first comment (it
    was super long) so I guess I’ll just sum it up what I wrote and say, I’m thoroughly enjoying your blog.

    I too am an aspiring blog writer but I’m still new to the whole thing. Do you have any recommendations for inexperienced blog writers? I’d genuinely
    appreciate it.

    • She Blogs says:

      Hi Alex,

      My advice: start clicking on the keyboard, pushing the pen across the paper, or letting your fingers dance across your typewriter. Just do it. You’ll find your voice and there’s really no ‘wrong’ way to blog. It’s your blank canvas – color it however you’d like. 🙂
      Enjoy!

What do you think ?

