JC Brooks & the Uptown Sound / I Am Trying To Break Your Heart

I love the forceful funk-your-heart-out energy that JC Brooks & The Uptown Sound throw at you. Their music is in-your-face-soul-punk-funk and I just can’t listen to it enough. There’s always a place for this level of music and this volume of energy. I hope I get to catch their show in 2012.
They’ve just release a new album, which is on FIRE! Like them  here on Facebook to find all the info.

Enjoy!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to JC Brooks & the Uptown Sound / I Am Trying To Break Your Heart

  1. Man, this song/video makes me want to break out the rollerskates and dust off my turntable!

What do you think ?

