Miniature Tigers / Cannibal Queen

My “norm” for finding new music & keeping up with music I love has changed greatly in the last few years. Nay, the last decade. I used to keep cds of favorite artists. The artists I knew I’d love loyally, like a lovesick wallflower who finally found their “one” or a rescue dog who never leaves the side of its owner, I’d buy records of and keep them in sight, rarely allowing myself to dirty up with my grimey little fingerprints.
Then, I started working in the music industry, where I was sent album after album, cd after cd, link to download after link to download, ipod after ipod (you get the picture). This required a lot of organization, filing away my music in itunes, complete with rating systems, tagging based on genre, emotion, etc.
Now, it is a spotify album, a playlist for one of my 3 ipods, endless folders within itunes of playlists created for movie projects and of course, those sexy links that still come through my email.

Today, I remembered that I adored (like a little child adores their slobber-crusted one-eyeball teddy bear) the Miniature Tigers. I wanted to share with you my slobber-crusted, one-eyeball band for the day.

They’re going to release a new album in 2012 (about damn time). Get the news here.

Enjoy!

This entry was posted in alethea austin pole dance, alethia austin, Indie Music, life in amsterdam, Music, music blog, pop music, Rock and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Miniature Tigers / Cannibal Queen

  1. riza says:

    All of us loved music I’m the number one who love music because for me music is implicitly hold that music is a communication activity which conveys to the listener moods,thoughts,emotions,impressions on philosophical and concept of positions. Music is most heavily criticized by proponents of the view that music is a social construction.Yes!!! Avril Lavigne is one of my favorite foreign princess singer because of shes voice and songs that she create. Based on my research Avril Lavigne was first appeared in summer 2002,touting an addictive debut single and a skate punk image that purposely clashed with the polished glamour of main stream pop.Avril love pop music, rock music, love songs..I am very proud of Avril Lavigne because of shes very good voice and songs that she made..Many of the teenagers love music especially the foreign singers because of the lyrics and songs that she/he made

  2. riza says:

    .All of us loved music I’m the number one who love music because for me music is implicitly hold that music is a communication activity which conveys to the listener moods,thoughts,emotions,impressions on philosophical and concept of positions. Music is most heavily criticized by proponents of the view that music is a social construction.Yes!!! Avril Lavigne is one of my favorite foreign princess singer because of shes voice and songs that she create. Based on my research Avril Lavigne was first appeared in summer 2002,touting an addictive debut single and a skate punk image that purposely clashed with the polished glamour of main stream pop.Avril love pop music, rock music, love songs..I am very proud of Avril Lavigne because of shes very good voice and songs that she made..Many of the teenagers love music especially the foreign singers because of the lyrics and songs that she/he made..

  3. riza says:

    .All of us loved music I’m the number one who love music because for me music is implicitly hold that music is a communication activity which conveys to the listener moods,thoughts,emotions,impressions on philosophical and concept of positions. Music is most heavily criticized by proponents of the view that music is a social construction.Yes!!! Avril Lavigne is one of my favorite foreign princess singer because of shes voice and songs that she create. Based on my research Avril Lavigne was first appeared in summer 2002,touting an addictive debut single and a skate punk image that purposely clashed with the polished glamour of main stream pop.Avril love pop music, rock music, love songs..I am very proud of Avril Lavigne because of shes very good voice and songs that she made..Many of the teenagers love music especially the foreign singers because of the lyrics and songs that she/he made..

What do you think ?

