Rodrigo y Gabriela / Orion

One of the biggest “Holy Shit” moments in the last decade of my music love and music career was the first listen to Rodrigo y Gabriela. Every listen since (which would take as much time counting as it would take walking from Washington state to Mexico, where they’re from) still blows me away.
It’s impossible for me to hear this band and not get a surge of energy and electricity running through my mind, tapping feet, bobbing head, drumming fingers. I absolutely think this band is legendary.
The great news? They just released a new album. Get a copy (or go with my favorite, their self-titled album from 2007) Get it here.
Like them on Facebook.
I am posting a live version because it should be noted how insanely fast they move those incredibly talented fingers of theirs!
Enjoy!

 

This entry was posted in Folk Rock, Funk music, hip hop, Music, music blog, Rock and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

What do you think ?

