Delta Spirit / California

The minute I heard “People C’mon” off of their 2008 album, I nearled fainted with explosive excitement. Delta Spirit is a pleasantly awesome band – they’re like a train steadily making its way across the world with consistency in delivery, progress and reliability. I heart this band.

This song is gorgeous. The quick-step beat, and the instrumental climbs with each verse offer a growing adoration from start to stop. Find them on Facebook here.  Lyrics to this song….awesome:

I want you to move to California for yourself, but not for me.
I want you to go out there and find somebody else,
I want him to treat you like I know he should,
I want you to find somebody new for yourself, if not for me.

all of the feelings that I know you never felt,
and all of the simple words you never said,
I want you to keep them like a secret to yourself, they’re not for me.
I want you to wander silent past my outstretched arms,
I want you to hide yourself from all I see,
and though my heart will fight until its dying breath, you’re not for me.

Enjoy!

This entry was posted in alethea austin pole dance, alethia austin, amsterdam music blogs, Indie Music, life in amsterdam, music blog and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Delta Spirit / California

  1. Brendan says:

    No need to put “hard-to-understand” words. The song lyrics is deep and I can feel the writer’s emotions as he/she wrote it. Never heard of this band yet but now they’re part of my looked-forward to list..

What do you think ?

