Snow Patrol / Crack The Shutters

This is for my girl, Kara, who inspires the shit out of me, constantly. We listened to this album nonstop when it came out. Granted, this is a sexy song, and I don’t mean to send her sexy messages, but she found herself in Paris last year on a whirlwind trip of love and exploration. One week spent with shutter windows, which she cracked and burst from with her zest and curiosity for living.
Now, a year later I find myself in Europe as well, with shutters for windows, cracked open as my excitement falls through like rain.
I’ve been singing this song all day, thinking about Kara and her past year and me and my past year. Feeling ultra grateful to know this woman, be on my path and someday sit near a  windowsill with her and see what decisions we’ve made since we last saw each other.

Enjoy!

This entry was posted in best friends, Indie Music, kara wolke, Music, music blog, pop music, Rock, Scott Vener Music Supervision, Scott Vener Music Supervisor. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Snow Patrol / Crack The Shutters

  1. kara says:

    oh, sheesh!!! can’t wait to be there with you!!

    …but, really, it’s been two years. 😉 I can’t believe it either.

  2. blockblind says:

    hi,It has been some time since I visited website with such high quality information. Thank you so much for providing such helpful information. I was searching for this kind of blog.Thanks!

What do you think ?